Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Tonight is one of the best nights for musicians across the country. The Mirchi Music Awards 2018 is one award show you can’t miss. End you weekend with some good music and seeing your favourite musicians win awards for songs you’ll heard on a loop throughout the year. The performances are one of the main reasons why we never miss this awards night. From Neha Bhasin’s mind-blowing performance to the special tribute to AR Rahman for 25 years of his contribution to Indian cinema, it was a wonderful evening. Jab Harry Met Sejal took a lot of awards home for the songs.
Bappi Lahiri was also given a Lifetime Achievement award. Obviously, there was a humour segment by Sonu Nigam and singers paid tribute to the late Shashi Kapoor. We got to hear some of the best songs that we grew up listening to. It was so nostalgic. Congratulations to everyone who took home an award this year.
Here’s a complete list of winners.
Best Background Score: Vishal Bharadwaj, Rangoon
Best Song Producer: Clinton Cerejo, Julia, Rangoon
Jury Award for Best Album of Golden Era: Pyaasa, Mohammad Rafi, Shahid Rafi accepts award
Jury Special Recognition: Ameen Sayani
Raag Based Song Of The Year: Shashaa Tirupati for Sunn Bhavara – OK Jaanu
Indi Pop Sing Of The Year: Manmarziyaan
Upcoming Music Composer Of The Year: Santanu Ghatak – Rafu, Tumhari Sulu
Upcoming Female Vocalist Of The Year: Meghna Mishra – Main Kaun Hu, Secret Superstar
Upcoming Male Vocalist Of The Year: Asit Tripathy, Tu Banja Kali Banaras Ki, Shaadi Mein Zaroor Aana
Lifetime Achievement Award: Bappi Lahiri
Listeners’ Choice Song Of The Year: Phir Bhi Tumko Chahunga, Half Girlfriend’
Listeners’ Choice Album Of The Year: Jagga Jasoos
Award for completion of 25 years in the industry: A R Rahman
Female Vocalist Of The Year: Shreya Ghoshal, Thodi Der from Half Girlfriend
Male Vocalist Of The Year: Arijit Singh, Hawaayein from Jab Harry Met Sejal
Make It Large Award Male: Ayushmann Khurrana
Make It Large Award Female: Manushi Chhillar
Film Music Composer Of The Year: Pritam, Jab Harry Met Sejal
Lyricist Of The Year: Irshad Kamil, Jab Harry Met Sejal
Film Song Of The Year: Hawayein, Jab Harry Met Sejal
Album Of The Year: Jab Harry Met Sejal
Like share and comment.
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.